About Us

The Hudson Valley Oil & Energy Council was first organized in 1959 and incorporated for the following purposes:

  1. To promote greater comfort, convenience and safety in residential and commercial occupancy by research and application of advanced methods of heating, cooling and air conditioning. In so doing disseminating such knowledge to consumers and applicators of such appliances, methods and fuels.

  2. To promote a more encouraging and friendly intercourse among those engaged in the sale and installation of fuels, equipment and allied endeavors, and to act in concert with groups and individuals holding similar aims.

The council members are listed on this website, as are the associate members who operate businesses associated with Oilheat. There are two general membership meetings per year and monthly meetings for the Board of Directors.

We sponsor the Person of The Year Dinner Dance, held annually in the fall. Our fundraising event is the Memorial Scholarship Golf Tournament, benefiting the William Fischbeck Memorial Scholarship, held annually in the spring.


Chris Scaturro
Leann Panebianco
Vice President
Christina Vazquez
Ron Mustello
Any questions or comments are most welcome. Please use our Contact Us area.

The Board of Directors

Name Company
Brian Amthor Amthor International
Debbi Calabrese Tri-State Environmental
Joe D'Aprile  
Dave Davenport Chili Gas
Tom Grimes Global Companies LLC
Toni Hokanson C2G Environmental Consultants, LLC
Rob Mahoney R.E. Michel Company
Barry Motzkin KOSCO
Mary Conboy Petro
Leann Panebianco Panco Petroleum
Nick Panebianco Panco Petroleum
Chris Scaturro Porco Energy
Steve Schliessman Daley Oil Service / Main-Care
Jerry Sclafani Sclafani Petroleum
Eli Van Etten VEO Energy Systems
Pat McGar VEO Energy Systems
Christina Vazquez Vaz-Co Reclaiming Service